Exciting December 2022 Releases

I suddenly realized yesterday that it's almost December already and probably why I've been feeling pretty down recently, coz this gloomy weather will do that to me. I haven't been reading much because I don't wanna dislike books just based on my bad mood. Thankfully I don't have a huge list of December releases I... Continue Reading →

ARC Mini Reviews for Novella November: Into the Riverlands / Pulling the Wings Off Angels

Wandering cleric Chih of the Singing Hills travels to the riverlands to record tales of the notorious near-immortal martial artists who haunt the region. On the road to Betony Docks, they fall in with a pair of young women far from home, and an older couple who are more than they seem. As Chih runs... Continue Reading →

Book Review: Lady Justice by Dahlia Lithwick

Dahlia Lithwick, Slate Senior Editor and one of the nation's foremost legal commentators, tells the gripping and heroic story of the women lawyers who fought the racism, sexism, and xenophobia of Donald Trump's presidency--and won.After the sudden shock of Donald Trump's victory over Hilary Clinton in 2016, many Americans felt lost and uncertain. It was clear he... Continue Reading →

[Blog Tour] ARC Review + Favorite Quotes: Road of the Lost by Nafiza Azad

Title: Road Of The Lost Author: Nafiza Azad Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Publication Date: October 18th, 2022 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Goodreads Link Purchase Links: Amazon || Barnes and Noble || Blackwells || Book Depository Perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince, this gorgeous young adult fantasy follows a girl who discovers she’s spent her... Continue Reading →

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: