Book Review: Lady Justice by Dahlia Lithwick

Dahlia Lithwick, Slate Senior Editor and one of the nation's foremost legal commentators, tells the gripping and heroic story of the women lawyers who fought the racism, sexism, and xenophobia of Donald Trump's presidency--and won.After the sudden shock of Donald Trump's victory over Hilary Clinton in 2016, many Americans felt lost and uncertain. It was clear he... Continue Reading →

ARC Review: The Stars Undying by Emery Robin

A spectacular space opera debut perfect for readers of Ann Leckie's Ancillary Justice and Arkady Martine's A Memory Called Empire, inspired by the lives and loves of Cleopatra and Julius Caesar.Princess Altagracia has lost everything. After a bloody civil war, her twin sister has claimed not just the crown of their planet Szayet but the Pearl of its... Continue Reading →

ARC/Audiobook Review: The Genesis of Misery by Neon Yang

An immersive, electrifying space-fantasy from Neon Yang, author of The Black Tides of Heaven, full of high-tech space battles and political machinations, starring a queer and diverse array of pilots, princesses, and prophetic heirs.This is the story of Misery Nomaki (she/they) – a nobody from a nowhere mining planet who possesses the rare stone-working powers... Continue Reading →

ARC Review – Profiles in Ignorance: How America’s Politicians Got Dumb and Dumber by Andy Borowitz

Andy Borowitz, “one of the funniest people in America” (CBS Sunday Morning), brilliantly examines the intellectual deterioration of American politics, from Ronald Reagan to Dan Quayle, from George W. Bush to Sarah Palin, to its apotheosis in Donald J. Trump.The winner of the first-ever National Press Club award for humor, Andy Borowitz has been called a... Continue Reading →

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: